Full text and citation searching of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews on all aspects of North American history, including the United States and Canada. Covers publications from 1954 to present.
Full text and citation searching of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers publications from 1954 to present.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Core academic ebooks and journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Full text journals and books in the humanities and social sciences from several university presses and scholarly societies. 1993- present for some titles.
A&HCI covers over 1,700 core journals plus selected articles from social science and scientific publications that are relevant to arts and humanities topics, including archaeology, architecture, music, dance, poetry, folklore, and more.
An interdisciplinary digital collection of academic and policy research that focuses on issues of environmental stress and the impact it leaves on society. This database offers current full text journal articles and research reports.
Includes thousands of records for dissertations and theses produced at the University of Nevada, Reno, 1964 - present.
Note: Most content is available as full-text after 1996. Titles not available online can be viewed onsite in print or microfiche, and are searchable in Library Search.
An historiography (history of the history) can be an excellent source for discovering the key scholarship on a topic. You can search for historiographies by adding a search term such as:
Databases such as America: History & Life and Historical Abstracts even include Historiography as a subject term. Another reliable source of historiographies is the journal History Compass.
