Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
K-12 education resource providing access to articles and images covering a variety of Social Studies topics.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
Includes resources for high school students, with access to EBSCO databases including MAS Complete, MAS Ultra: School Edition, Newspaper Source Plus, Consumer Health Complete, TOPICsearch, EBSCO eBooks High School Collection, Topic Overviews 6-12
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full-text of popular high school magazines and reference books. Covering subjects such art, history, sports and music, it also includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
Provides full text for more than 140 popular middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
Provides full text for more than 70 popular magazines for elementary school audiences. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). 1990 - present.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
A scientific research database that includes over 600 full-text encyclopedias, reference books and periodicals.
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 teacher and administrator journals and magazines for professional educators.
These databases for K-12 educators and students are available in schools throughout the state of Nevada. These resources are made possible by the Nevada State Library and Archives.
