Education: Best Databases

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.

This resource contains hundreds of full text journals, books and monographs, and education related conference papers with coverage dating back to 1880. It covers all levels of education — from early childhood to higher education — as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

This comprehensive resource supports teaching, learning, and research across a wide range of education topics, including educational leadership, technology, pedagogy, policy, and special education. It provides millions of full-text materials from scholarly journals, videos, dissertations, and news sources from ERIC, Education Collection, Education Magazine Archive, and more. 1910 - present.

APA PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.

News and resources on education in the United States, including content from Education Week, Teacher Magazine, Education Week's Digital Directions, and Top School Jobs.

A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to more than 1,000 books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.

Records for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older works