Comprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world's known living languages. Languages are listed alphabetically by primary name under the country of the main population. Information includes alternate names, dialects, number of speakers, multilingualism, and other demographic and sociolinguistic information.
Partially sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Includes literary, historical and cultural analysis from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals.
Note: This database may also be searched as part of Gale’s cross-collection literary source portal, Gale Literature.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Full text journals and books in the humanities and social sciences from several university presses and scholarly societies. 1993- present for some titles.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
