(MedLine) Index to 5,600+ journals in medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Most records are from English-language sources or have English abstracts. Produced by the National Library of Medicine.
This collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
Full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and allied organizations. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Indexes the international literature of sociology and related behavioral sciences from over 1,700 journals, books and book chapters, dissertations and proceedings. Since 2001, many records include references cited.
As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.
Including all content from Academic Search Premier, this expanded multidisciplinary database indexes over 10,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 9,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965- present for selected titles.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Search or browse transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives that shed light on the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works that contextualize the primary material.
Psychological Tests and Instruments
Locating information about tests and instruments can be tricky. Here are some resources to get more information about specific tests or to locate different kinds of instruments.
Provides access to published, unpublished, and commercially used psychological tests, measurements, and instruments. It offers links to supporting documentation, articles discussing instruments from conception to use, and, in many cases, full or partial access to the tests. PsycTESTS is provided by the American Psychological Association.