Skip to main content

Neuroscience: Articles/Research Databases

Neuroscience Subcategories & Research

Which databases cover which subcategories of Neuroscience? 

All Areas: Web of Science, YouTube

Molecular, Micro, Developmental or Cellular:   PubMed, Web of Science

Biochemistry: SciFinder Scholar, PubMed

Psychology: PsychInfo, YouTube, PsychArticles

Deep (Historical): JSTOR, WorldCat, Dissertations & Theses

Books at the University of Nevada, Reno

‚ÄčTo access the collections owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, search OneSearch, then limit the results to the format (books, films, etc.), or search directly in the Library Catalog. The Library Catalog allows you to search by title, author, or call number.  In the Catalog, you can locate Knowledge Center items on the floor maps and text the call number to your phone.

To find items not owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, try searching the WorldCat database, which contains records for over 61 million items held in libraries worldwide.  Most of these titles can be borrowed through our Interlibrary Loan Service.

Interlibrary Loan and Campus Express

Need books or articles that the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries don’t own? Submit a request through Interlibrary Loan. Need a journal article or book chapter from the Knowledge Center or DeLaMare Library? Receive electronic copies through the Libraries’ Campus Express service. To place requests of either type, visit: https://illiad.library.unr.edu

Best Databases for Finding Neuroscience Articles

Below are some of the best databases for finding articles related to biological research.

Other Useful Databases for Research in Neuroscience

Search the databases below to find articles related to your topic. In some databases, you will need to click on the Full Text link to find the article. If no Full Text link is available, click on the Find It button to open the article in another database.

Life & Environmental Sciences Librarian

Psychology Librarian

Rayla Tokarz's picture
Rayla Tokarz
Contact:
rtokarz@unr.edu
MIKC 214F
(775) 682-5512

Endnote Online

Looking for a good way to manage all of those citations? 

Check out Endnote Online

(formerly known as Endnote Web)