This collection contains over 21,000+ journals from 1900-present and includes: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index and others. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
Note: New users are required to register. After you register, you will immediately receive an e-mail from SciFinder with login instructions.
CAS SciFinder-n is a research and substance discovery tool of the Chemical Abstracts databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines and the CAS registry database. Now includes CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus.
Formerly CAB Direct, this resource brings together millions of research articles, books, reports, and proceedings in animal & plant sciences, human health, ecology environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, and leisure/tourism. Links to full-text provide article access if the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries subscribes to the source journal. 1900 - present.
Formerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, this database provides interdisciplinary coverage of journal articles and documents in the environmental sciences from 1960- present. Includes AGRICOLA & TOXLINE. Many documents are available in full-text.
Abstracts of journal articles, books, & other reports pertaining to water resources. 1967- present.
An index to articles on all aspects of toxicity. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it covers the most recent five years of articles, books, papers, and reports. 1999 - present.
Index to zoological literature and taxonomy references from all aspects of animal biology, paleobiology, and zoology journals published worldwide. 1864 - Present.
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Records for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older works
