Library Guides: Electrical & Biomedical Engineering: Data Sources & Tools

Find Data Sources

PhysioNet
A large collection of physiological and clinical data and related open-source software.
Energy Information Administration Electricity Information
Statistical data includes power generation capacities, pricing, full text of many reports
WolframAlpha
Computation knowledge engine covering a variety of subject areas including mathematics, statistics and data analysis, electrical engineering, control systems, and computer science.

AccessEngineering
Access Engineering is a collection of over 650+ full text engineering reference materials and handbooks, including Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. Also includes instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.

Knovel Units Calculator
Readily convert over 1,000 units in over 80 science and engineering properties.
Conversion Tables and Instant Measurement Conversion
Conversion calculator's for all kinds of units, commonly used ones in science and engineering, including acceleration, density, force, power and more.
CircuitLab
Circuit Lab are making it easier for engineers, students, and hobbyists to design, analyze, build, and share circuits.Electronic circuits are everywhere: from the watch on your wrist, and the fuel injection controller that powers your car, to the ballast driving the fluorescent lights above your desk. Circuit Lab are building the tools to help bring those products from concept to reality faster and easier — and perhaps even make the process more fun.