A web-based application that integrates technical information with analytical tools to drive innovation and deliver answers engineers can trust. It includes access to a large e-bookshelf of engineering titles that provide researched data for real-world applications and offering interactive tools to help with calculations and information validation.
Note: A University of Nevada, Reno email address is needed to set-up a My Knovel account.
Access Engineering is a collection of over 650+ full text engineering reference materials and handbooks, including Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers. Also includes instructional videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts.
Formerly known as ProQuest's Safari Technical Books, this database contains curated technical books, tutorials, and case studies on programming languages, applications, systems, networking, web design and development, and more. Mobile App Available: O'Reilly mobile app
Note: A University of Nevada, Reno email is required to create a free account and to be able to access the app on mobile devices.
Ebooks from Springer on biomedical and life sciences. Available titles can be downloaded as PDFs or viewed online as HTML.
Formerly CRCnetBase, this new platform from Taylor & Francis contains over 6,000 full-text e-books covering disciplines related to Engineering, Mathematics, Medicine, Science, Statistics, Technology and more.
Provides full-text ebooks covering a broad spectrum of academic subjects from business to science and engineering to the humanities. Includes over 150,000 titles, hosted on the EBSCOhost platform. Also includes University of Nevada Press titles, former NetLibrary titles as well as the full-text of a large number of older works in the public domain. Mobile app available: EBSCO mobile app
Ebooks from MIT Press on a range of topics: art, architecture, biomedical sciences, business, computer science, education, environmental studies, philosophy, and social sciences. Supported through a new, collective action open access business model for scholarly books that provides access to over 2,000 ebooks dating back to 1962. Selected titles are available as open access.
This video journal includes techniques and experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular, and organismal biology. Articles consist of video demonstrations and detailed text protocols.
A streaming video database that offers over 30,000 titles. The videos cover a variety of academic subjects, from producers such as BBC, PBS, Meridian, National Geographic, and more. Links can be shared through email, integrated into WebCampus, or viewed in the classroom.
