Civil & Environmental Engineering: Data Sources & Tools

The Federal Highway Administration provides a centralized gateway for efficient and quick access to performance-related data and information. The InfoBridge web portal provides site users with a one-stop shop for accessing data, analytics, and a library of other LTBP resources.

The Bureau of Transportation Statistics (BTS), as part of the United States Department of Transportation, compiles, analyzes, and makes accessible information on the nation's transportation systems; collects information on intermodal transportation and other areas as needed.

Realtime monitoring, station, and other various seismic data available for download. Data products to view and download.

A database of over 15,000 digitized and processed accelerograph records from 1933 to 1994. Data were obtained from a variety of structural and geologic environments.

Includes time series data, metadata, event data, assemble data, data products, and historical data related to seismographic events.

The web-based Pacific Earthquake Engineering Research Center (PEER) ground motion database provides tools for searching, selecting and downloading ground motion data. ALL downloaded records are unscaled and as-recorded (unrotated).

The Global Development Research Center is an independent policy think tank that carries out initiatives in education, research and practice, in the spheres of environment, urban, community and information, and at scales that are effective. This resource features guidebooks, reports and other documents.

The Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration (PHMSA) operates in a dynamic and challenging environment. The scope and complexity of our safety mission will continue to grow, requiring that we fundamentally rethink how we will use data, information, and technology to achieve our safety goals.

This web site is developed by the U.S. EPA, NOAA, NPS, tribal, state, and local agencies to provide the public with easy access to national air quality information. It offers daily Air Quality Index (AQI) forecasts as well as real-time AQI conditions for over 300 cities across the US, and provides links to more detailed State and local air quality Web sites.

Access climate and climate-related data. The site also includes a mapping visualization tool (webGIS) that displays key climate variables and climate-related data.

The U.S. Department of Energy's premier laboratory for renewable energy and energy efficiency research, development and deployment.