The University of Nevada, Reno Libraries provide help in-person, over the phone, by email, and via live chat.
Note: New users are required to register. After you register, you will immediately receive an e-mail from SciFinder with login instructions.
CAS SciFinder-n is a research and substance discovery tool of the Chemical Abstracts databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines and the CAS registry database. Now includes CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Full text and citation searching of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews on all aspects of North American history, including the United States and Canada. Covers publications from 1954 to present.
Full text and citation searching of journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews on all aspects of world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Covers publications from 1954 to present.
Over one million citations to books, scholarly journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies from languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. 1926 - present.
APA PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, and more for sociology, social services, and related fields such as gender studies and social psychology. Coverage from 1985-current.
