University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Knowledge Center, DeLaMare, and Savitt Libraries will be open from 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday beginning July 6. Limited services will be available and librarians are available to assist you online.
ClinicalKey provides access to: over 1,000 medical and surgical books; over 500 journals; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs; over 2,000 practice guidelines; patient education handouts in English and Spanish; the point-of-care tool available in Clinical Overviews; and Procedures Video
An evidence-based point-of-care clinical reference tool updated daily. Includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, ICD-9/10 codes, American Hospital Formulary Service drug information summaries, and other medical reference information.
This database offers comprehensive, evidence-based clinical decision support and resources at the point of care to facilitate informed decision-making in the areas of medication management, disease and condition management, toxicology management, and more.
The Cochrane Library contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers that offer different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care that includes all Cochrane Reviews and protocols prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials, and Cochrane Clinical Answers provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews, and inform point-of-care decision-making.
An Elsevier database that covers the same subjects as PubMed/MEDLINE, with an additional focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine. 1947 - present (selectively back to 1902).
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and pre-1966 citations and other resources outside of MEDLINE. While basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds "Find it" buttons to individual citations that connect to the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries' journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options. Users will still have access to PubMed Legacy.
The style manual from the American Medical Association is followed by JAMA and related journals. This online guide contains fully searchable material including practice quizzes, full-text guide chapters, and other online content.
This instructional resource from the American Medical Association is intended to teach concepts fundamental to evidence-based medicine (EBM). Includes e-books, podcasts, educational guides, worksheets and more.
Journal Watch Physician Editorial Boards survey the medical literature, select the most important research and guidelines, distill them into focused summaries, and frame them in a clinical context. In addition, they cover the most important medical news, drug information, and public health alerts.