BoardVitals helps practitioners prepare for licensing and initial certification exams, maintenance of certification (MOC) requirements, and continuing professional education. Note: The content in this database is restricted to the University of Nevada, Reno School of Medicine and is intended for medical residents, fellows and physicians. Users must register using a med.unr.edu email address.
ClinicalKey provides access to over 1,000 medical and surgical books; over 500 journals; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs; over 2,000 practice guidelines; patient education handouts in English and Spanish; the point-of-care tool available in Clinical Overviews; and Procedures Video
An evidence-based point-of-care clinical reference tool updated daily. Includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, ICD-9/10 codes, American Hospital Formulary Service drug information summaries, and other medical reference information.
This collection from The American Psychiatric Association features the DSM-5, the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world, along with an unsurpassed collection of psychiatric references, books, and journals.
PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and pre-1966 citations and other resources outside of MEDLINE. While basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds "Find it" buttons to individual citations that connect to the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries' journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options.