Skip to main content

Philosophy & Religion Library Guide: Welcome

Welcome

This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with research in philosophy. You'll find information about books, databases, journals, interlibrary loan, websites, and more. If you have a question, please contact the librarian by using the information on the right.

Knowledge Center at Night

Fox, Vance. Mathewson-IGT Knowledge Center, Nighttime. 2008. Photograph. Campus Images, UNR Digital Conservancy, University of Nevada, Reno. Web. 3 May 2011.

About This Philosophy & Religion Library Guide

    This guide contains information about the following:

    Articles/Research Databases - Contains a variety of databases for use with finding research articles and other materials. You can choose one or more databases and search for information by using keywords related to your topic. 

    Books - Use the the Book & Media Quick Search box to search for an item of interest, and use the Map a Call Number box to locate an item in the Knowledge Center. You can also click on the title of a philosophy reference book to access that book electronically.

    Selected Web Resources - Contains links to a variety of philosophy websites.

    Citation Help

    Need citation help or examples to follow? Choose one of the links below. If you want to use the most recent copy of a style guide, stop by the Research & Computing Help Desk on the 2nd floor of the Knowledge Center.

    Special Collections Librarian & University Archivist

    Betty Glass's picture
    Betty Glass
    Contact:
    775) 682-5660