Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Includes hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals. Also includes full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, and political news. 1985 - present.
Full-text database covering political science topics from around the world including political theory, international relations, and social order. The database indexes over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals including approximately 270 titles not available in Academic Search Premier.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
Provides a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database covers 250 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. The database also offers guides on subjects like debate techniques and writing position papers.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Core academic ebooks and journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available.
Partially sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Records for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older works
This online handbook collection contains in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Available subjects include Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology, and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion. Article coverage is for 2022 only.
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to more than 1,000 books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.
Search key national and regional U.S. news sources such as The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, and Reno Gazette-Journal spanning from the 1980s to present. Includes newspapers, magazines, blogs, trade journals, images, and audio/video content.
Find information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
Covering a wide range of languages and regions, this curated collection contains a diverse array of international newspapers.
ICPSR maintains more than 11,000 freely available datasets of research in the social and behavioral sciences.
Note: Only public data is freely available for use.
Provides comprehensive access to international financial statistics, balance of payments statistics, direction of trade statistics, and government finance statistics databases. View and download predefined reports or build your own.
PolicyMap is an easy-to-use online mapping platform providing over 75,000 data indicators related to demographics, income, housing, economy, health, education and more. Data can be accessed using the interactive map, tables, charts and reports which can be downloaded.
The World Bank Group provides free access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards, finances, and energy data around the globe - over 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years. The data is available in Arabic, French, and Spanish in addition to English.
The best place to start in finding books - including ebooks - is through Library Search. If we don't have the book you want, you can also submit an interlibrary loan request through Illiad, although lending periods can change depending on which library the book comes from.
