Note: Our current license allows only three (3) simultaneous users.
To access all content available to you it is necessary to create a free, personal account.
This resource offers live-streamed concert broadcasts from the Philharmonie in Berlin, a voluminous archive of past concerts ranging from 1966 to just a couple of weeks ago, and music-related documentaries and interviews.
This collection from New York’s Metropolitan Opera provides performances on video from 1977 to present, and more than 300 audio -only recordings of live performances dating back as far as 1936. A synopsis and optional English subtitles are provided for each opera; program notes and other supplementary materials are available for some. Note: Library access to this collection does not include the apps that are available to individual subscribers.
This streaming audio collection contains more than 40,000 individual tracks of music, spoken word and sounds from Smithsonian Folkways Recordings. Includes readings of literary works, children's music, sound effects and more.
The International Music Score Library Project (IMSLP) is a wiki-based source for public domain music scores, recordings, and information about musical works. View and print PDFs of scores and parts, and trade composition ideas.
The Sheet Music Consortium is a group of libraries working toward the goal of building an open collection of digitized sheet music using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting. The Consortium's goal is to promote access to and use of online sheet music collections by scholars, students, and the general public.