Partially sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Core academic ebooks and journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Full text journals and books in the humanities and social sciences from several university presses and scholarly societies. 1993- present for some titles.
This collection provides scholarly articles, newspapers, regional publications, historical documents, etc. on a wide-range of gender topics including women's movements, men's studies, the transgender community and more. 1970- present.
This database includes extensive coverage of international literature in sociology, social work, and related social science fields. It features full-text content sourced from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, and more. 1951 - current.
Search key national and regional U.S. news sources such as 60 Minutes, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, and Reno Gazette-Journal spanning from the 1980s to present. Includes newspapers, magazines, blogs, trade journals, images, and audio/video content.
Articles, editorials, reviews, etc. from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Search in English or Spanish. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1959 - present.
