ClinicalKey provides access to: over 1,000 medical and surgical books; over 500 journals; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs; over 2,000 practice guidelines; patient education handouts in English and Spanish; the point-of-care tool available in Clinical Overviews; and Procedures Video
An evidence-based point-of-care clinical reference tool updated daily. Includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, ICD-9/10 codes, American Hospital Formulary Service drug information summaries, and other medical reference information.
VisualDx is a diagnostic reference tool focused on skin diseases. It helps health-care workers build differential diagnoses and drives evidence-based decision making. The database includes over 42,000 images showing disease variation.
The Cochrane Library contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers that offer different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
An Elsevier database that covers the same subjects as PubMed/MEDLINE, with an additional focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine. 1947 - present (selectively back to 1902).
Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records. Coverage dating back to 1946.
JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values.
Journal Watch Physician Editorial Boards survey the medical literature, select the most important research and guidelines, distill them into focused summaries, and frame them in a clinical context. In addition, they cover the most important medical news, drug information, and public health alerts.
