This guide will assist you in your research journey in Geological Sciences and Engineering world.
GeoRefComprehensive database from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Contains nearly 2 million records in geology. 1785 - present.
GeoScienceWorldIndexes books and peer-reviewed journals in the geological sciences. The journals are also indexed and available via "Find It!" links in GeoRef.
GeoScienceWorld eBook CollectionsAn interdisciplinary database providing eBooks from the Earth Sciences. Includes full chapter downloads and a mobile device friendly eBook reader. Note: The content in this database can also be found by searching the larger GeoScienceWorld
Web of ScienceThis collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
OneMine.orgThis database includes technical documents, conference papers, articles, pre-prints, and late papers collected by professional mining and mineral societies worldwide.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical AbstractsIndexes the worldwide literature of meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from 600+ journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs. 1950 - present.
Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseFormerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, this database provides interdisciplinary coverage of journal articles and documents in the environmental sciences from 1960- present. Includes AGRICOLA & TOXLINE. Many documents are available in full-text.
Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science DatabaseIncludes scholarly and trade journals, magazines, reports and other publications focusing on critical issues facing Earth's air, land and water environments. Many documents are available in full-text. 1950 - present.
Earthquake Engineering AbstractsSearch the world's literature in earthquake engineering, for technical reports, conferences, books, and journal articles. Over 100,000 abstracts, 1971 - present.
Environmental Engineering AbstractsA comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water, and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability, and energy production. 1990 - present.
Engineering VillageInternational index coverage of engineering and applied science literature in thousands of journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Includes Compendex, Inspec, GEOBASE, GeoRef, and Knovel. 1884 - present.
Environment CompleteEnvironment Complete offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, public policy, natural resources, geography, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for hundreds of journals.
IMMaGE OnlineNote: This database has been discontinued as of August 2021. Information on Mining, Metallurgy and Geological Exploration (IMMaGE) Online is a database of references to the scientific and engineering literature of the international minerals industry. Contains over 100,000 references to published papers, books, reports and more. 1979- present.
JSTORCore academic journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available electronically through JSTOR; however, they may be available through their publishers or other vendors. Note: Funded by the Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalIncludes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Science Citation IndexA science database produced by Web of Science. Includes literature in over 150 scientific fields searchable by subject, author, or cited reference.1965 - present.
Academic Search PremierThis multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,0001+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
USGS National Geologic Map DatabaseSearchable Geoscience Map Catalog, Geologic Map Image Library, Lexicon of Geologic Names of the United States, and links to related resources. Note: Most of the maps in the Catalog are from the U.S. Geological Survey, and therefore available in our Ansari Map Library.