Here is a list of all UNR Databases that may be helpful for your research in the wide range of subjects in the Geological Sciences and Engineering. They span the disciplines of Agriculture, Biology/Ecology, Environmental Sciences, Geology, Geography and Engineering.
Index to agricultural and plant science journals, USDA documents, and state extension service publications primarily from North America. 1970 - present.
This resource is no longer available. We suggest using ProQuest One Sustainability instead.
This interdisciplinary database brings together abstracts, citations, full-text scholarly journal articles and a variety of research materials across diverse fields of environmental studies including crop management, environment sustainability, forestry, natural resources management, and more. Includes AGRICOLA. 1960 - present.
Index to international agricultural literature. Includes articles, technical reports, proceedings, theses, and documents primarily from, or related to, the developing world. 1975 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection instead.
Provides specialized A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical for scientists researching the world's living aquatic resources. Marine, freshwater and brackish water regions and environments are examined, including biology and ecology of aquatic organisms and legal, policy, and socioeconomic issues. 1971 - present.
This database provides access to citations, abstracts, full-text scholarly journals, and other materials from hundreds of publishers. It covers all major branches of the discipline, such as biology, anatomy, medicine, technology, and more. 1946 - present.
A collection of full-text journals focused on biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
Formerly CAB Direct, this resource brings together millions of research articles, books, reports, and proceedings in animal & plant sciences, human health, ecology environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, and leisure/tourism. Links to full-text provide article access if the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries subscribes to the source journal. 1900 - present.
This database is temporarily unavailable. Please use ProQuest Sustainability instead.
This collection includes full-text scholarly and trade journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and other publications focusing on critical issues facing Earth's air, land and water environments. It also provides access to ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts, Oceanic Abstracts, and Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts. 1950 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Engineering Collection instead.
Search the world's literature in earthquake engineering, for technical reports, conferences, books, and journal articles. Over 100,000 abstracts, 1971 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Biological Science Collection instead.
Indexes articles on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. 1982 - present.
Abstracts of Environmental Impact Statements issued by the U.S. federal government. 1985 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Materials Science Collection instead.
Indexes the world's literature on ceramics, composites, and polymers (1986 to present).
Note: Engineered Materials Abstracts is a subfile of Materials Science & Engineering Database.
This database includes scholarly journals, trade and industry titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, technical reports, and other sources of gray literature. Topics span many engineering disciplines and allied sciences, such as aircraft and automotive engineering, structures, construction materials and construction machinery. 1966 - current.
International index coverage of engineering and applied science literature in thousands of journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Includes Compendex, GeoRef, and Knovel. 1884 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Engineering Collection instead.
A comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water, and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability, and energy production. 1990 - present.
Environment Complete offers coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental law, public policy, natural resources, geography, and more. Includes coverage from 1940s, as well as full text for hundreds of journals.
The Foundation Digital Library provides access to thousands of original, scholarly and practical publications dealing with all aspects of natural resources and energy law with coverage from 2004 to present. Access provided by Fastcase.
Indexing, abstracts, and full-text articles covering topics related to humans and their impact on the environment.
Includes full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards.
An interdisciplinary digital collection of academic and policy research that focuses on issues of environmental stress and the impact it leaves on society. This database offers current full text journal articles and research reports.
This resource is no longer available. We suggest using Materials Science Collection OR Engineering Collection instead.
This collection brings together key resources like METADEX, and the Copper and Polymer Library databases and offers full-text access to scholarly and industry journals, technical reports, conference proceedings, and more. 1965 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science collection instead.
Indexes the worldwide literature of meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. Summaries from 600+ journal titles, as well as conference proceedings, books, technical reports and other monographs. 1950 - present.
Records for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older works
This cross-disciplinary collection is designed to support research, education, and practice in the field of sustainability. It is structured around the three foundational pillars of sustainability (environmental, social, and economic) and provides a wide-range of scholarly resources, including peer-reviewed journal articles, case studies, NGO reports, dissertations and theses, as well as a curated selection of ebooks focused on sustainability and related disciplines.
A portal to USDA-authored and other highly relevant agricultural research. Includes thousands of full-text journal articles on the agricultural sciences.
CAS SciFinder-n is a research and substance discovery tool of the Chemical Abstracts databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines and the CAS registry database. Now includes CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using ProQuest One Sustainability instead.
Explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, and conservation and management of natural resources. 1995 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Biological Science Collection instead.
This database covers toxicology journals with emphasis on studies relating to industrial and agricultural chemicals, household products, and pharmaceuticals. 1981 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using ProQuest One Sustainability instead.
Abstracts of journal articles, books, & other reports pertaining to water resources. 1967- present.
