PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
CINAHL Complete provides access to the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines dating back to 1937. Over 5000 journals are indexed including virtually all English-language nursing journals along with selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health.
ClinicalKey provides access to: over 1,000 medical and surgical books; over 500 journals; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs; over 2,000 practice guidelines; patient education handouts in English and Spanish; the point-of-care tool available in Clinical Overviews; and Procedures Video
Offers information from over 600 journals in communication, mass media and related fields; includes abstracts, indexing, bibliographical citations and author profiles, as well as full text from more than 240 titles.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
This collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains over 300 videos for anatomy education featuring real cadaver specimens. It shows a 3D view of organs and specimens with labeled structures and provides an understanding of the mechanics of body movement. Acland's includes self-assessment and practical exam preparation with interactive Q&A review quizzes.
Anatomy TV is a detailed 3D anatomy resource. It contains hundreds of interactive 3D anatomy views and animations covering many common musculoskeletal movements. It includes the clinical specialties of audiology, speech pathology, otolaryngology, dentistry, and more.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
The Thieme Teaching Assistant: Anatomy is a presentation tool featuring 2000+ full-color illustrations and clinical images from Gilroy et al.'s Atlas of Anatomy and additional images from Baker et al.'s Head and Neck Anatomy in one cutting-edge platform. Images can be customized for classroom or presentation use.