University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Libraries are open, but our fall semester hours have changed. Check the department website (or call) for availability of specific services and resources. For the safety of all users, face coverings must be worn in the building at all times.
Getting started with your research on gerontology & aging
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,0001+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
AgeLine, produced by AARP, focuses on the population aged 50+ and issues of aging. AgeLine includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy, and indexes journals, books, book chapters, reports, dissertations, consumer guides, and educational videos.
CINAHL Complete provides access to the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines dating back to 1937. Over 5000 journals are indexed including virtually all English-language nursing journals along with selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health. It also offers access to Evidence- Based Care Sheets, searchable cited references, and over 250 research instrument descriptions.
ClinicalKey provides access to: over 1,000 medical and surgical books; over 500 journals; Clinical Pharmacology drug monographs; over 2,000 practice guidelines; patient education handouts in English and Spanish; the point-of-care tool available in Clinical Overviews; and Procedures Video
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
A streaming video database that offers over 30,000 titles. The videos cover a variety of academic subjects, from producers such as BBC, PBS, Meridian, National Geographic, and more. Links can be shared through email, integrated into WebCampus, or viewed in the classroom.
Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Provides access to published, unpublished, and commercially used psychological tests, measurements, and instruments. It offers links to supporting documentation, articles discussing instruments from conception to use, and, in many cases, full or partial access to the tests. PsycTESTS is provided by the American Psychological Association.