University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Knowledge Center, DeLaMare, and Savitt Libraries will be open from 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday beginning July 6. Limited services will be available and librarians are available to assist you online.
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 10,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 9,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965 - present for selected titles.
A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials. Includes federal laws, regulations, case law, and reports and opinions of the U.S. Attorney General, and more.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d Legal Encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. Also offers business and news resources.
PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
Index to U.S. Congressional publications; text of bills, laws, regulations, Congressional testimony and publications; legislative histories; members and committees of Congress. 1789 - present. Formerly LexisNexis Congressional.
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.
Includes hundreds of hours of video for professionals and students in criminal justice and public safety. Documentaries and interviews provide personal field experiences as well as insight into the function and controversies of the justice system. Note: The content in this database can also be found by searching the larger Academic Video Online Collection.
Formerly known as Lynda.com, this online learning platform helps anyone learn software, design, and business skills to achieve their personal and professional goals. It provides unlimited access to a vast library of high quality, current, and engaging video tutorials. Users can now link their LinkedIn account to receive personalized video tutorials.
You might be interested in databases that focus on other disciplinary fields. You see our entire list of databases here. To browse by a specific subject, select the All Subjects drop down menu in the top left of the page and select the subject you're interested in.
This collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.