University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Libraries are open, but our fall semester hours have changed. Check the department website (or call) for availability of specific services and resources. For the safety of all users, face coverings must be worn in the building at all times.
Access to over 600 international journals, including 320 full-text journals and magazines. Covers criminology and criminal justice topics including forensic sciences, corrections, criminal law & investigation, and policing.
Thomson Reuters Westlaw provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d Legal Encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. Also offers business and news resources.
Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Easy to search source of detailed publication information on periodicals of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,0001+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Core academic journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available electronically through JSTOR; however, they may be available through their publishers or other vendors. Note: Funded by the Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
This database includes summary information on 8,006 criminal arrest cases from the years 2005-2012 involving 6,596 individual nonfederal sworn law enforcement officers, each of whom were charged with one or more crimes.