Library Guides: Chemical & Material Science Engineering: Data Sources, Diagrams & Properties

Find Data Sources

NIST Fundamental Physical Constants
A reference guide on physical constants and units from the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
NIST Physical Reference Data
Includes data on atomic and molecular spectroscopy, x-ray and gamma-ray, radiation dosimetry and more from the National Institute of Standards and Technology.
The Materials Data Facility
The MDF is set of data services built specifically to support materials science researchers. MDF consists of two synergistic services, data publication and data discovery (in development). The production-ready data publication service offers a scalable repository where materials scientists can publish, preserve, and share research data.
Materials Project
An open-access resource that provides the properties of all inorganic materials and provide the data and associated analysis algorithms.
Polymer Property Predicator Database
Search and browse data on polymers, blends, and solutions.
IAEA INIS Collection
The International Atomic Energy Agency's International Nuclear Information System maintains a searchable database of over 3 million technical reports and other non conventional publications.

ASM Alloy Phase Diagram Database
A fully-searchable database containing over 40,300 binary and ternary alloy phase diagrams, each with their associated crystal and reaction data from the American Society for Metals.
Cambridge Structural Diagram Database
Web interface to the Cambridge Structural Database (CSD). Contains published crystallographic data on organic, organometallic, and metal complex structures whose 3D structures have been determined using X-ray diffraction or neutron diffraction.

Knovel
A web-based application that integrates technical information with analytical tools to drive innovation and deliver answers engineers can trust. It includes access to a large e-bookshelf of engineering titles that provide researched data for real-world applications and offering interactive tools to help with calculations and information validation.
Note: A University of Nevada, Reno email address is needed to set-up a My Knovel account.

MatWeb
A database for material properties, including data sheets of thermoplastic and thermoset polymers.
MEMSnet Material Database
A database of micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS) materials and material properties.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides users with access to chemical and physical property data, thermophysical properties of fluid systems, group additivity based estimates formula browser and more.
Citrination
Open data repository for data on materials and chemicals information, including: polymers, alloys, semiconductors, and more.
HTEM
The High Throughput Experimental Materials Database contains information about materials obtained at NREL (National Renewable Energy Laboratory). Contains composition, structure, optical, and electrical properties of thin films synthesized using combinatorial methods across a wide range of materials (oxides, nitrides, sulfide, intermetallics).