Formerly known as the Materials Research Database, this resource is a combined index to Aluminium Industry Abstracts, Ceramic Abstracts, Copper Technical Reference Library, Corrosion Abstracts, Engineered Materials Abstracts, Earthquake Engineering Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, METADEX, and Polymer Library. Indexes journals, patents, conference proceedings, books and reports with some documents available in full-text. 1965 - present.
Access to about 40 peer-reviewed research journals published by the American Chemical Society (ACS). Coverage dates vary by journal title.
Current and archival content from RSC journals, covering the fields of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. The Journals Archives includes all 238,000 articles published by the RSC and its forerunner societies, from 1841 to 2004.
Note: New users are required to register. After you register, you will immediately receive an e-mail from SciFinder with login instructions.
CAS SciFinder-n is a research and substance discovery tool of the Chemical Abstracts databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines and the CAS registry database. Now includes CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus.
International index coverage of engineering and applied science literature in thousands of journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports. Includes Compendex, GeoRef, and Knovel. 1884 - present.
Includes full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE Standards.
A full-text journal and ebook database for science, technology, medicine, and social sciences literature.
This collection contains over 21,000+ journals from 1900-present and includes: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index and others. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
