Partially sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Access to over 600 international journals, including 320 full-text journals and magazines. Covers criminology and criminal justice topics including forensic sciences, corrections, criminal law & investigation, and policing.
APA PsycINFO provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present. Includes books, book chapters, dissertations, and reports about psychology and related disciplines, including psychiatry, education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
This database contains the Criminal Justice Database and the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, which include a variety of law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs, and related resources. 1975 - Current.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Sociology & Social Sciences Collection instead.
Includes hundreds of full-text scholarly journals, ebooks, dissertations, and more for sociology, social services, and related fields such as gender studies and social psychology. Coverage from 1985-current.
This database includes extensive coverage of international literature in sociology, social work, and related social science fields. It features full-text content sourced from scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, and more. 1951 - current.
HeinOnline is a legal database providing access to current U.S and international law, case law, federal law, treaties, core legal journals, and other government publications across over 100 multidisciplinary databases. Among its collections are the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, presidential papers, resources related to military law, comprehensive materials on water rights, among many other specialized topics.
Provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d Legal Encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. Also offers business and news resources.
Records for dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day, with full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older works
A comprehensive resource designed for congressional and legislative research. Key features include access to U.S. Congressional publications, hearings, bills, laws, legislative histories as well as executive orders and presidential proclamations (1789-present). Other collections include the U.S. Serial Set, the Code of Federal Regulations, CRS reports, and many more.
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to more than 1,000 books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.
Full text collection of articles covering women's and gender topics.
This collection contains over 21,000+ journals from 1900-present and includes: Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts and Humanities Citation Index and others. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
