This resource is no longer available. We suggest using ProQuest One Sustainability instead.
This interdisciplinary database brings together abstracts, citations, full-text scholarly journal articles and a variety of research materials across diverse fields of environmental studies including crop management, environment sustainability, forestry, natural resources management, and more. Includes AGRICOLA. 1960 - present.
This database provides access to citations, abstracts, full-text scholarly journals, and other materials from hundreds of publishers. It covers all major branches of the discipline, such as biology, anatomy, medicine, technology, and more. 1946 - present.
Formerly CAB Direct, this resource brings together millions of research articles, books, reports, and proceedings in animal & plant sciences, human health, ecology environmental sciences, agricultural economics & rural studies, and leisure/tourism. Links to full-text provide article access if the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries subscribes to the source journal. 1900 - present.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using Biological Science Collection instead.
Indexes articles, government reports and other publications on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. 1981 - present.
PubChem provides freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations, and more.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and pre-1966 citations and other resources outside of MEDLINE. While basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds "Find it" buttons to individual citations that connect to the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries' journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options.
This resource will be unavailable after Oct. 1, 2025. We suggest using ProQuest One Sustainability instead.
Index to articles on risk arising from industrial, technological, and environmental sources, with emphasis on assessment and management of risk. Covers health, social, and psychological aspects of risk. 1990- present.
Find information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
Provides bibliographic and full text content for more than 1,300 business journals, including indexing and abstracts back as far as 1886. Content includes financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars, and more.
The Foundation Digital Library provides access to thousands of original, scholarly and practical publications dealing with all aspects of natural resources and energy law with coverage from 2004 to present. Access provided by Fastcase.
IBIS contains surveys of over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook.
Contains public and private U.S. and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, and industry profiles. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S. consumers and the latest census data by zip code. Content from Mergent Online can also be found within this database.
Full text of regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Search key national and regional U.S. news sources such as 60 Minutes, The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, and Reno Gazette-Journal spanning from the 1980s to present. Includes newspapers, magazines, blogs, trade journals, images, and audio/video content.
Full-text access to the Wall Street Journal, searchable by date or topic. 1984 - present.
Provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d Legal Encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. Also offers business and news resources.
