The Cochrane Library contains the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers that offer different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.
An evidence-based point-of-care clinical reference tool updated daily. Includes clinical decision rules, practice guidelines, ICD-9/10 codes, American Hospital Formulary Service drug information summaries, and other medical reference information.
A publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally- and internationally-recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies. Formerly National Guidelines Clearinghouse.
An Elsevier database that covers the same subjects as PubMed/MEDLINE, with an additional focus on drugs and pharmacology, medical devices, clinical medicine, and basic science relevant to clinical medicine. 1947 - present (selectively back to 1902).
JAMAevidence helps decision makers identify the best available evidence by providing guides to the systematic consideration of the validity, importance, and applicability of claims about the assessment of health problems and the outcomes of health care. Evidence-based medicine (EBM) integrates the best available evidence with clinical experience that allows clinicians to recommend, and their patients to make, informed choices consistent with their values.
A clinical search engine providing access to research evidence supporting practice and/or patient care. This database also includes clinical images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
