Skip to main content

Agriculture: Articles/Research Databases

Agriculture Subcategories & Research

Which databases cover which subcategories of agriculture? 

All Areas: CAB Direct, Agricola, Web of Science

Animal Science and Vet Med: PubMed, CAB Direct, Biosis Previews, Web of Science

Plant Sciences:  CAB Direct, Agricola, Biosis Previews

Conservation and Wildlife Management: CAB Direct, Ecology Abstracts, Agricola, BioOne, AGRIS

Fisheries: Environmental & Resource Management, Agricola, AGRIS

Nutrition: PubMed, Web of Science, CAB Direct

Biochemistry: SciFinder Scholar, PubMed, Biosis Previews

Deep (Historical): JSTOR, WorldCat, Dissertations & Theses

Books at the University of Nevada, Reno

‚ÄčTo access the collections owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, search OneSearch, then limit the results to the format (books, films, etc.), or search directly in the Library Catalog. The Library Catalog allows you to search by title, author, or call number.  In the Catalog, you can locate Knowledge Center items on the floor maps and text the call number to your phone.

To find items not owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, try searching the WorldCat database, which contains records for over 61 million items held in libraries worldwide.  Most of these titles can be borrowed through our Interlibrary Loan Service.

Interlibrary Loan and Campus Express

Need books or articles that the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries don’t own? Submit a request through Interlibrary Loan. Need a journal article or book chapter from the Knowledge Center or DeLaMare Library? Receive electronic copies through the Libraries’ Campus Express service. To place requests of either type, visit: https://illiad.library.unr.edu

Best Databases for Finding Agriculture Articles

Other Useful Databases for Research in Agriculture

Search the databases below to find articles related to your topic. In some databases, you will need to click on the Full Text link to find the article. If no Full Text link is available, click on the Find It button to open the article in another database.

Life & Environmental Sciences Librarian

Endnote Basic

Looking for a good way to manage all of those citations? Want to automatically format citations in any of thousands of styles?

Check out Endnote Basic (formerly known as Endnote Web or Endnote Online)

For another option, check out Zotero.

Journal Title Search

Already know which journal you need?

Search or browse E-Journals by Title

Or check out these lists of Online Journals: