Skip to main content

Map Resources: Mary B. Ansari Map Library

Guide to Map Research

Welcome

Welcome to the Mary B. Ansari Map Library. We are located on the basement level of the DeLaMare Science & Engineering Library, Mackay Mines Building (#57). This guide provides information on the physical map collection and other map resources

Hours & Location

Primary Service Hours: 9:30 am - 5 pm, Monday - Friday

Phone: (775) 784-6945

DeLaMare Library/262 | Mackay Mines Building | 1664 N. Virginia Street | Reno, NV 89557

Please direct questions to Chrissy Klenke

DeLaMare Library Basement Level Floor Map

Physical Map Collection

The Collection contains over 200,000 maps including topographic and earth science themes, for Nevada, Great Basin Region, United States and the world.

Indexes: Map indexes and the map card catalog in the Map Library are used to identify specific maps in the collection. You can use the library catalog to find maps. Please request assistance between 9 - 5 Monday-Friday.

Circulation: Most maps and atlases may be borrowed for 4 weeks by anyone with a valid UNR ID or Community Borrower Card ($25 annual fee - $50 for out of state - free for Alumni). All maps must be returned to the DeLaMare Library.

Online W.M. Keck - The Geospatial Data "Keck" site is obtaining and loading maps and spatial digital data, particularly on Nevada and the Great Basin; please consult this site for the latest data. Includes: NAIP, DOQ, CIR, DRG, Topographic, SPOT, NED, DEM, Aster, Landsat and Geologic Maps.

Map Library Map

Floor plan of the Map Library

Earth Sciences, GIS, & Maps Librarian