Streaming Video Guide: Streaming Videos
Streaming Video at the University of Nevada Reno
Streaming Video Collections
The UNR Libraries provide access to dozens of streaming video databases, with well over 100,000 titles, to support the curricular streaming needs of the university. These titles include documentaries, feature films, ethnographies, primary source materials, and much more.
Library users can access these streaming video titles in a number of ways.
- The library's Database A-Z list can be limited to show Streaming Music/Video databases only.
- Users can also use OneSearch to find videos by limiting their keyword search by Content Type to Streaming Video.
- Some streaming video can also be found in the library online catalog.
Use the links below to search some of our most popular streaming video databases
- Academic Video Online: This resource delivers more than 66,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas and over 30 video collections to access from that include American History in Video, BBC Video Collection, Counseling and Therapy in Video, and more.
- Berliner Philharmoniker Digital Concert Hall: This resource offers live-streamed concert broadcasts from the Philharmonie in Berlin, a voluminous archive of past concerts ranging from 1966 to present. Limit of three (3) simultaneous users.
- Films on Demand: The videos cover a variety of academic subjects, from producers such as BBC, PBS, Meridian, National Geographic, and more. Links can be shared through email, integrated into Canvas, or viewed in the classroom.
- Kanopy Streaming: Offers a variety of documentary and feature film from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, and more. Access to films not available for viewing will need to be requested.
- Swank Digital Campus: A nontheatrical distributor for the majority of the major Hollywood studios as well as many independent, foreign, art-house, and documentary offerings. View films that are available for licensing and request films using the Libraries’ media request form.
- Last Updated: Aug 16, 2019 10:35 AM
- URL: https://guides.library.unr.edu/video
- Print Page