This guide lists some of the best resources for getting started with theatre and dance research. Search these databases to find theatre and dance articles related to your topic. If no full text is available in the database, click on the Find It button to open the article.
This resource provides access to journal articles, magazines, and books related all aspects of theatre, dance, and the performing arts in 126 countries.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Core academic ebooks and journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available.
Sponsored by: Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
Full text journals and books in the humanities and social sciences from several university presses and scholarly societies. 1993- present for some titles.
Over one million citations to books, scholarly journals, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies from languages, literatures, linguistics and folklore. 1926 - present.
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. This database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for hundreds of publications, with many articles and books available in full-text.
