skip to main content

Off-Campus Access

Get current information about system outages for library resources

e-Resource Status

e-Resource Current Status

There are sometimes known issues or scheduled downtime related to maintenance that will interfere with access to Library eResources. If the resource you are trying to access is not listed below, please report the issue here to let us know which title or product did not respond as you expected. You also can call the Research Services Desk for assistance at 775-682-5657 during library hours.

Status Services affected Details
Maintenance OCLC

Scheduled maintenance on Thursday, August 16, 2018 from 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM - approximately lasting two (2) hours .

Services affected include:

  • WorldCat Discovery 

If you are trying to access online library resources during this time, and are unable to access, please try again later.

Maintenance ProQuest

There will be two scheduled maintenance on Saturday, August 18, 2018.

The first maintenance will be from 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM Saturday, August 18, 2018 - approximately lasting five (5) hours.

The following product will be affected by the maintenance:

  • Ebook Central

The second maintenance will be from 7:00 PM to 3:00 AM Sunday, August 19, 2018 - approximately lasting eight (8) hours.

The following products will be affected by the maintenance:

  • Advanced Technologies & Aerospace Database
  • Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
  • Alt-PressWatch
  • Aluminum Industry Abstracts
  • American Periodicals Series (1741- circa 1900)
  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
  • Archive Finder
  • Bacteriology Abstracts (Microbiology B)
  • Biological Science Database
  • Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century
  • Books in Print
  • Ceramic Abstracts
  • Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
  • Copper Technical Reference Library
  • Corrosion Abstracts
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals Index
  • Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
  • Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database
  • Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
  • Ecology Abstracts
  • EconLit
  • Education Database
  • EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements
  • Environmental Engineering Abstracts
  • Ethnic NewsWatch
  • GenderWatch
  • Health and Safety Science Abstracts
  • International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
  • Literature Online (LION)
  • Materials Science & Engineering Database
  • Meteorological & Geoastrophysics Abstracts
  • New York Times (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
  • PAIS International
  • Politcal Science Database
  • Pollution Abstracts
  • PQDT Open 
  • ProQuest Congressional
  • ProQuest Digitized Newspapers - Recent (2008 - Present)
  • ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global & @UNR
  • ProQuest Historical Newspapers
  • Risk Abstracts
  • Social Science Database
  • Sociological Abstracts
  • Sociology Database 
  • Statistical Abstract of the United States
  • Statistical Insight
  • Sustainability Science Abstracts
  • Toxicology Abstracts
  • TOXLINE
  • U.S. Newsstream
  • Wall Street Journal
  • Water Resources Abstracts
  • Worldwide Political Science Abstracts