University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Libraries are open, but our fall semester hours have changed. Check the department website (or call) for availability of specific services and resources. For the safety of all users, face coverings must be worn in the building at all times.
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
Additional Resources for Finding Articles & Other Information
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,0001+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
Note: You need to register for a free account from an on-campus computer to use all database functionality.
Features in-depth reviews of academic databases, websites and other e-resources for libraries. Produced by the publishers of Choice Reviews and The Charleston Advisor.
Easy to search source of detailed publication information on periodicals of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more.
A comprehensive catalog with more than a billion bibliographic records from libraries around the world. Use WorldCat.org to do an extensive search of published material, to verify citations, or to identify other libraries that own an item. Note: The University Libraries no longer has access to the WorldCat Discovery interface as of June 30, 2020.