Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains over 300 videos for anatomy education featuring real cadaver specimens. It shows a 3D view of organs and specimens with labeled structures and provides an understanding of the mechanics of body movement. Acland's includes self-assessment and practical exam preparation with interactive Q&A review quizzes.
Anatomy TV is a detailed 3D anatomy resource. It contains hundreds of interactive 3D anatomy views and animations covering many common musculoskeletal movements. It includes the clinical specialties of audiology, speech pathology, otolaryngology, dentistry, and more.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
This resource delivers more than 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas and includes content from leading distributors, producers, and filmmakers.
Includes the following databases: BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collection, 60 Minutes and Dance in Video
A streaming video database that offers over 30,000 titles. The videos cover a variety of academic subjects, from producers such as BBC, PBS, Meridian, National Geographic, and more. Links can be shared through email, integrated into WebCampus, or viewed in the classroom.
Offers a variety of documentary and feature films from an array of producers and distributors including BBC Active, California Newsreel, Criterion Collection/Janus Films, Documentary Educational Resources, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Kino Lorber Edu, Media Education Foundation, National Film Board of Canada, PBS, Psychotherapy.net, and the DEFA Film Library's (East) German Film Collection. Films the library has already licensed will play automatically. Other titles may be discovered and requested for library purchases through the Kanopy interface. Mobile App Available: Kanopy mobile app
Note: Kanopy's mediated access will require users to submit a request to purchase a title for a course. You will notice a pop-up screen that will ask for additional information when you attempt to view titles that are not yet owned by the library.
*A University of Nevada, Reno NetID required to view films.
Offering streaming through their Swank Digital Campus service, Swank Motion Pictures is the nontheatrical distributor for the majority of the major Hollywood studios as well as many independent, foreign, art house, and documentary offerings.
Instructors: To search films that are available for licensing, visit the Digital Campus. Contact the Subject Librarian for your department or program to discuss your film recommendations.
The University of Nevada, Reno Libraries subscribes to a number of different streaming video collections, including those listed on this page. See the Streaming Video Collections page for more information.
