Note: Our current license allows only eight (8) users at a time.
Bibliographic coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 1.7 million titles, including journals, monographs, dissertations, and theses in 60 different languages. 1800 - present.
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, and also includes in-process and pre-1966 citations and other resources outside of MEDLINE. While basic PubMed is free to all Internet users, this link adds "Find it" buttons to individual citations that connect to the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries' journal subscriptions and document delivery services for full-text options.
Updated daily, MEDLINE on the Ovid platform offers searchers seamless and up-to-the-minute access to over 23 million of the latest bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 5,600 biomedicine and life sciences journals in nearly 40 languages (60 languages for older journals). English abstracts are included in more than 80% of the records. Coverage dating back to 1946.
CINAHL Complete provides access to the literature in nursing and 17 allied health disciplines dating back to 1937. Over 5000 journals are indexed including virtually all English-language nursing journals along with selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health. It also offers access to Evidence- Based Care Sheets, searchable cited references, and over 250 research instrument descriptions.
Browse through issues of the top health sciences journals using the links below. You can also find them in BrowZine or using the Journal Search.
