Academic Search PremierThis multidisciplinary database indexes over 6,0001+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 3,100 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1975 - present for selected titles.
GeoScienceWorldIndexes books and peer-reviewed journals in the geological sciences. The journals are also indexed and available via "Find It!" links in GeoRef.
Web of ScienceThis collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
GEOBASEWorldwide bibliographic database on geography, geology, and ecology. 900,000 records. 1980 - present.
GeoRefComprehensive database from Cambridge Scientific Abstracts. Contains nearly 2 million records in geology. 1785 - present.
GEOSCANBibliographic database for scientific publications of the Earth Sciences Sector (ESS) of Natural Resources Canada, including publications of the Geological Survey of Canada and the Canada Centre for Remote Sensing, Canada topographic maps, and external publications authored by ESS scientists and specialists.
Google ScholarProvides a search of scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources, including theses, books, and articles.
Access World News Research CollectionFind information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseFormerly Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management, this database provides interdisciplinary coverage of journal articles and documents in the environmental sciences from 1960- present. Includes AGRICOLA & TOXLINE. Many documents are available in full-text.
Data-Planet Statistical DatasetsProvides access to data from billions of licensed and public domain datasets. Users can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view data in side-by-side tables and charts. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary. Note: See our Data-Planet guide for more information.
Data-Planet Statistical Ready ReferenceStatistical Ready Reference provides simple and refined searching across the massive Data Planet repository of time-series data. The datasets are sourced from public, private, and commercial organizations. Note: See our Data-Planet guide for more information.
Ethnologue: Languages of the WorldComprehensive reference work cataloging all of the world's known living languages. Languages are listed alphabetically by primary name under the country of the main population. Information includes alternate names, dialects, number of speakers, multilingualism, and other demographic and sociolinguistic information.
LandScan Global Population DatabaseOffering demographic datasets at the country, regional or global levels, this database provides an accurate visual geographical distribution of population worldwide. Also includes interactive historical population maps dating back to 2000.
JSTORCore academic journals in mathematics, humanities and social sciences disciplines, beginning with their first volumes (sometimes dating back to the 1800s). Issues from the most recent 3-5 years are not available electronically through JSTOR; however, they may be available through their publishers or other vendors. Note: Funded by the Beckwith Memorial Endowment.
JSTOR SustainabilityAn interdisciplinary digital collection of academic and policy research that focuses on issues of environmental stress and the impact it leaves on society. This database offers current full text journal articles and research reports.
Nevada Historical CensusThis database comprises a complete-count transcription of the manuscript census pages from the state of Nevada for the U. S. Census years of 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920. Dataset includes information on geographic location, household and family, nationality and citizenship, health, and work.
PAIS InternationalPAIS International (Public Affairs Information Service) provides coverage of public affairs, public and social policies, and international relations, with some content available in full-text. Includes PAIS International and PAIS Archive. 1914 - present.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalIncludes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.