Which databases cover which subcategories of Environmental Science?
All Areas: Agricultural & Environmental Science Database, Web of Science, CAB Direct
Ecology and Conservation: Ecology Abstracts, Geobase, CAB Direct, Agricola
Toxicology, Pollution and Groundwater Issues: ToxLine, Water Resources Abstracts, Greenfile
Policy: WorldCat, PAIS International, CQ Researcher, WestLaw
Deep (Historical): JSTOR Sustainability, WorldCat, Dissertations & Theses
To access the collections owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, use the Library Search on the Library's home page. You can choose Books under Resource Type on the Refine My Results menu. To find specifically e-books, you can also select Available Online under Availability.
To find items not owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, also use the Library Search, but check the box labeled Add Results Beyond Your Library. Most of these titles can be borrowed through our Interlibrary Loan Service.
Looking for a good way to manage all of those citations? Want to automatically format citations in any of thousands of styles?
Check out Endnote Basic (formerly known as Endnote Web or Endnote Online)
For another option, check out Zotero.
Need books or articles that the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries don’t own? Submit a request through Interlibrary Loan. Need a journal article or book chapter from the Knowledge Center or DeLaMare Library? Receive electronic copies through the Libraries’ Campus Express service. To place requests of either type, visit: https://illiad.library.unr.edu
Below are some of the best databases for finding articles related to environmental science and policy.
Search the databases below to find articles related to your topic. In some databases, you will need to click on the Full Text link to find the article. If no Full Text link is available, click on the Find It button to open the article in another database.