Library Guides: Education: Other Databases & Tools

Other Good Databases for Finding Sources

Listed below are other good databases for research in education, human development, and counseling.

Education Week
News and resources on education in the United States, including content from Education Week, Teacher Magazine, Education Week's Digital Directions, and Top School Jobs.
Teacher Reference Center
Provides indexing and abstracts for 280 teacher and administrator journals and magazines for professional educators.
Education Database
Spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database. 1988 - present.
Sage Research Methods
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to SAGE books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
PQDTGlobal includes full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full-text coverage for older graduate works. It also includes PQDT UK & Ireland content.

What Works Clearinghouse from the Institute of Education Sciences
For more than a decade, the WWC has been a central and trusted source of scientific evidence on education programs, products, practices, and policies. The WWC reviews the research, determines which studies meet rigorous standards, and summarizes the findings.

Use BrowZine to browse recent tables of contents for various categories of education journals.