University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Knowledge Center, DeLaMare, and Savitt Libraries will be open from 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday beginning July 6. Limited services will be available and librarians are available to assist you online.
This collection contains over 18,000+ journals and includes: Science Citation Index, from 1965; Social Sciences Citation Index, from 1965; and Arts and Humanities Citation Index, from 1991. Search by subject, author, or cited reference. An excellent current awareness and bibliography-building tool.
Note: New users are required to register. After you register, you will immediately receive an e-mail from SciFinder with login instructions.
A research and substance discovery tool of the Chemical Abstracts databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines and the CAS registry database.
PubChem provides freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations, and more.
Current and archival content from RSC journals, covering the fields of biology, biophysics, chemical science, materials, medicinal drug discovery and physics. The Journals Archives includes all 238,000 articles published by the RSC and its forerunner societies, from 1841 to 2004.
This multidisciplinary database indexes over 10,000+ scholarly journals, with full text for almost 9,000 titles. Covers social sciences, humanities, education, computer science and engineering, general science, medicine, ethnic studies, and more. 1965 - present for selected titles.
(ECO) Indexes 5,400+ scholarly journals in a wide range of subjects. Abstracts and full-text are available for approximately 400 journals to which the University of Nevada, Reno subscribes. To limit results to these journals, check the "full-text" box — 1995 - present.
Includes searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and some full-text coverage for older graduate works.
A comprehensive catalog with more than a billion bibliographic records from libraries around the world. Use WorldCat.org to do an extensive search of published material, to verify citations, or to identify other libraries that own an item. Note: The University Libraries no longer has access to the WorldCat Discovery interface as of June 30, 2020.