University Libraries Alternative Operations Notice
The Knowledge Center, DeLaMare, and Savitt Libraries will be open from 8am to 5pm Monday through Friday beginning July 6. Limited services will be available and librarians are available to assist you online.
O*NET OnLine has detailed descriptions of the world of work. Browse or search occupations by keywords, or search for occupations with certain characteristics, such as "Bright Outlook" or "Green Economy Sector."
Provides bibliographic and full text content for more than 1,300 business journals, including indexing and abstracts back as far as 1886. Content includes financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars, and more.
Contains public and private U.S. and International business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information and industry profiles. It also provides access to contact information for over 210 million U.S.consumers, and the latest census data by zip code. Content from Mergent Online can also be found within this database.
Contains surveys of over 1000 industries including more than 700 NAICS industries and hundreds of specialized industry categories. Reports cover industry segments, market characteristics, industry conditions, profiles of key companies, and industry outlook.
This research tool provides access to company, industry, and country financial data worldwide. It includes company SWOT analyses, company overviews, industry profiles, case studies, news, and statistics, as well as social media influencer analytics.
NOTE: A University of Nevada, Reno email address is needed to set-up a Mintel profile.
Mintel Reports analyze market sizes and trends, market segmentation, consumer attitudes, and purchasing habits at the national level.
Includes test preparation for the GRE, LSAT, MAT, MCAT, PCAT, SAT, ACT, and AP exams. The workplace resources include tools for job searching, exploring new careers, and preparing for occupational licensing exams. Also includes K-12 educational materials focused on skill-building for reading, writing, math, and science.