News Sources: Welcome

Sources include The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, and local sources including the Reno Gazette-journal, spanning from the 1980s to present.

Includes news sources such as the Law Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today, as well as newswires, periodicals, blogs, and web-only content.

Covering a wide range of languages and regions, this curated collection contains a diverse array of international newspapers outside of the U.S and Canada. Collection includes Asian, Australian, New Zealand, European, Latin American, and Middle Eastern news content.

Articles, editorials, reviews, etc. from newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. Search in English or Spanish. The database now also contains Ethnic NewsWatch: A History. 1959 - present.

Includes current and archive news content from sources in Alaska, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Nevada, Oregon, Utah, and Washington. Coverage from the 1980's to present.

Full-text access to the Wall Street Journal, searchable by date or topic. 1984 - present.

Known as a legal resource, Westlaw does include some news coverage.

Sign up for a free account with New York Times own website. Content covers from 1851-present. Please note that users are limited to 5 downloads per day for content from 1923-1980. Search functions are also not as strong as other options. Note: Please visit the New York Times LibGuide for information on setting up your free account.

Full page and article scans from the New York Times paper with searchable text from 1851-2014, although some work by freelance workers are not included. Similar to the archive through NYTimes.com but with stronger search features.