Provides full-text access to cases from the courts of all 50 states and federal courts, statutes from all 50 states and federal statutes published in the United States Code Annotated, American Jurisprudence 2d Legal Encyclopedia, federal regulations, law reviews and legal periodicals. Also offers business and news resources.
ICPSR maintains more than 11,000 freely available datasets of research in the social and behavioral sciences.
Note: Only public data is freely available for use.
Access to over 600 international journals, including 320 full-text journals and magazines. Covers criminology and criminal justice topics including forensic sciences, corrections, criminal law & investigation, and policing.
Full text collection of articles covering women's and gender topics.
Sponsored by: Nevada Statewide Licensed Databases, through the IMLS
The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) is the world's most widely used index to education literature. It is supported by the U.S. Department of Education and contains over 1.5 million records of journal articles, research reports, curriculum and teaching guides, conference papers, dissertations and theses, and books.
This service from the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services provides information and resources related to the safety, permanency, and well-being of children and families.
A digital archive of FBI files that illustrate the evolution of the American Indian Movement (AIM) as an organization of social protest, and the development of Native American radicalism. Sourced from the FBI Library, this collection includes thousands of pages of documents from 1968 to 1979.
Exploring Race in Society is a free research database providing access to scholarly articles, reports and essays on topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Contains reproductions of hundreds of FBI files documenting the federal scrutiny, harassment, and prosecution to which black Americans of all political persuasions were subjected.
A fully revised and updated 2nd Edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields.
This digitized primary source collection contains documents, speeches, and photographs from the Race Relations Department of the United Church Board for Homeland Ministries spanning three pivotal decades of the civil rights movement. 1943-1970.
