Comprehensive statistics and other information on the state of agricultural water management worldwide, with emphasis on developing countries and countries in transition. Includes tools for estimating and mapping climate, water availability and irrigation use. Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations.
The World Bank Group provides free access to its comprehensive set of data on living standards, finances, and energy data around the globe - over 2,000 indicators, including hundreds that go back 50 years. The data is available in Arabic, French, and Spanish in addition to English.
This database comprises a complete-count transcription of the manuscript census pages from the state of Nevada for the U. S. Census years of 1860, 1870, 1880, 1900, 1910, and 1920. Dataset includes information on geographic location, household and family, nationality and citizenship, health, and work.
Some of these Databases will require an active student, faculty or staff NetID to access UNR databases.
Provided by the U.S. Census Bureau, this database includes population, census, housing, and economic data for the United States and its territories.
Sage Data will be intermittently offline on Saturday, March 22, 2025, 9am-5pm PT for scheduled maintenance.
Sage Data, formerly Data Planet Statistical Datasets, provides access to data from billions of licensed and public domain datasets. Users can scan the contents of the collection, select subjects and variables of interest, and view data in side-by-side tables and charts. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and are described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.
Provides bibliographic and full text content for more than 1,300 business journals, including indexing and abstracts back as far as 1886. Content includes financial data, conference proceedings, case studies, industry reports, SWOT analyses, faculty seminars, and more.
Sponsored by: College of Business
Financial, statistical and marketing information on publicly held companies. Provides over 300 annual and 100 quarterly Income Statement, Balance Sheet, Statement of Cash Flows, and supplemental data items on more than 24,000 publicly held companies. Coverage is international.
Note: University Faculty and Graduate students may also access COMPUSTAT via WRDS with a day pass.
The official website for U.S. federal legislative information provides access to complete legislative information presented by the Library of Congress; using data from the Office of the Clerk of the U.S. House of Representatives, the Office of the Secretary of the Senate, the Government Publishing Office, Congressional Budget Office, and the LOC’s Congressional Research Service.
Note: Free access with registration.
Monetary value of imports and exports to and from the U.S. by 2-10 digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HS) commodity codes, trading partner country, or customs port. Limited data for quantity of imports & exports. Print or download data tables. Data covers 1994 through current statistical month.
Sponsored by: College of Business
Financial and market data on more than 13,000 international companies in more than 80 countries around the world. Includes multi-year income statement, balance sheet, and cash flow data. Up to 12 years of annual history. Monthly prices and dividends. This includes the Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP), Compustat – Capital IQ, and more.
New users will need to register for an account using their institutional email address
