Skip to main content

Mary B. Ansari Map Library: Reference Information and Sources for Maps

Welcome

Reference and Information Sources for MAPS: 

Paper, Digital, and Online

This listing provides additional information, sources, and links to maps in and beyond the Mary B. Ansari Map Collection.

  • Consult the collection description for details of the paper contents of the map collection including atlases.

  • Most individual maps in the collection are not included in the online catalog.

  • Most atlases are in the online catalog.

  • Consult the Geospatial Data site for digital data provided through the Keck site and links to additional digital sources.

NEVADA Digital and Online: Federal, State, Private sources

NEVADA MAPS 

Digital and Online: UNR, Local, State, Federal, and Private Sources

UNR
RENO
State and County Sources:
Federal Sources
Private Sources and Organizations   

UNITED STATES Atlas and Maps Online

United States

Federal Sources 

California Maps on the web

Private/Organization sources

FOREIGN and WORLD map online sources

FOREIGN and WORLD map online sources

Canadian

World and Foreign

SPACE VIEWS and VIEWS from SPACE

VIEWS from SPACE

ONLINE and DIGITAL REFERENCE AIDS:

ONLINE and DIGITAL REFERENCE AIDS

Geographic Names, Projections/Cartography, Educational, Travel, Historic, Societies/Organizations

Geographic Names

Projections and Cartography

Educational Materials

Historic

Societies and Organizations

Major ONLINE COLLECTIONS and links to collections/sites

Major ONLINE COLLECTIONS and links to collections/sites