Astronomy and Astrophysics: Data Sources

A series of online databases hosted by NIST containing physical constants, spectroscopy data, X-ray and gamma-ray data and more.

An archive and source of scientific data from NASA planetary missions, astronomical observations, and laboratory measurements.

VizieR provides the most complete library of published astronomical catalogues --tables and associated data-- with verified and enriched data, accessible via multiple interfaces.

The Sloan Digital Sky Survey. Hosted by SciServer - creating a free account unlocks more features.

IRSA is the primary archive for NASA's infrared and submillimeter missions, including Spitzer, (NEO)WISE, 2MASS, IRTF, SOFIA, and IRAS, as well as upcoming missions like SPHEREx and NEOSurveyor. IRSA also serves data from ESA missions with NASA participation, such as Euclid, Planck, and Herschel. In total, IRSA hosts over 8 petabytes of data from over 18 projects.

The W. M. Keck Observatory Archive (KOA) ingests and curates data from all active and decommissioned Keck instruments. Check the menu for the User Guide.

An astronomical exoplanet and stellar catalog and data service that collates and cross-correlates astronomical data and information on exoplanets and their host stars, and provides tools to work with these data.

NEID is an astronomical spectrograph designed to detect and measure masses of extrasolar planets using the Doppler technique.

The SIMBAD astronomical database provides basic data, cross-identifications, bibliography and measurements for astronomical objects outside the solar system.