Find information on a wide breadth of topics from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, periodicals, blogs, videos and web-only content including the Las Vegas Review Journal, Financial Times (London), San Francisco Chronicle, and USA Today.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources, including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. It allows you to search newspapers, periodicals, public records, and legal documents, often within 24 hours of publication, and in some cases going back 20 years. Most documents are available in full text.
Search or browse 35 billion data points in over 4.9 billion data-sets sourced from over 70 public and private sources, covering sixteen subject areas. Users can manipulate data-sets, compare multiple indicators and multiple sources, chart trends over time, and map data without requiring additional software programs. See our Data-Planet guide for more information.
This research tool provides access to company, industry, and country financial data worldwide. It includes company SWOT analyses, company overviews, industry profiles, case studies, news and statistics.
Online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. It contains all books and papers published since 1998, as well as a vast collection of statistics, with data going back to the early 1960s and covering more than 80 countries.
Produced by Euromonitor International, Passport provides demographic and economic statistics, and analyses of consumer lifestyles and retailing for over 200 countries. Data includes market and brand share. Data coverage ranges from 1977 for some items to the present plus selected projections.
Free access with registration. Monetary value of imports and exports to and from the U.S. by 2-10 digit Harmonized Tariff Schedule (HS) commodity codes, trading partner country, or customs port. Limited data for quantity of imports & exports. Print or download data tables. Data covers 1994 through current statistical month.
Provides comprehensive access to International financial statistics (IFS), Balance of payments statistics (BOPS), Direction of trade statistics (DOTS), and Government finance statistics (GFS) databases. View and download predefined reports or build your own data reports using IMF (International Monetary Fund) data.