The University of Nevada, Reno Libraries provides access to dozens of streaming video databases, with well over 100,000 titles, to support the curricular streaming needs of the university. These titles include documentaries, feature films, ethnographies, primary source materials, and much more.
Check our full list of streaming music and video collections or the selected collections below.
This resource delivers more than 70,000 video titles spanning a wide range of subject areas and includes content from leading distributors, producers, and filmmakers.
Includes the following databases: BBC Video Collection, PBS Video Collection, 60 Minutes and Dance in Video
Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy contains over 300 videos for anatomy education featuring real cadaver specimens. It shows a 3D view of organs and specimens with labeled structures and provides an understanding of the mechanics of body movement. Acland's includes self-assessment and practical exam preparation with interactive Q&A review quizzes.
A streaming video database that offers over 30,000 titles. The videos cover a variety of academic subjects, from producers such as BBC, PBS, Meridian, National Geographic, and more. Links can be shared through email, integrated into WebCampus, or viewed in the classroom.
This video journal includes techniques and experimental approaches in the fields of cellular, molecular, and organismal biology. Articles consist of video demonstrations and detailed text protocols.
A cross-disciplinary research methods tool specializing in the social sciences. Includes full access to more than 1,000 books, journal articles, reference materials, and videos about research design, specific methods, conducting research, and writing about research results.
Need books or articles that the University of Nevada, Reno Libraries don’t own? Submit a request through Interlibrary Loan. Need a journal article or book chapter from the Knowledge Center or DeLaMare Library? Receive electronic copies through the Libraries’ Request service. To place requests of either type, visit: https://illiad.library.unr.edu
Looking for a good way to manage all of those citations? Want to automatically format citations in any of thousands of styles?
Check out Endnote Web (formerly known as Endnote Basic or Endnote Online)
For another option, check out Zotero.
To access the collections owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, use the Library Search on the Library's home page. You can choose Books under Resource Type on the Refine My Results menu. To find specifically e-books, you can also select Available Online under Availability.
To find items not owned by the University of Nevada, Reno, also use the Library Search, but check the box labeled Add Results Beyond Your Library. Most of these titles can be borrowed through our Interlibrary Loan Service.
