Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
This database offers complete digitized scores (issued by publishing houses or self-published) and streamed audio recordings of works by several hundred active composers to form the largest continually growing online music library of contemporary music. It also features a virtual music-score reader with a zoom and full-screen options plus biographies of the composers.
New
The result of a multi-year collaboration among Eliot's Estate, Faber and Faber Ltd., Johns Hopkins University Press, the Beck Digital Center of Emory University, and the Institute of English Studies, University of London, this critical edition includes content that has been restricted or inaccessible in private and institutional collections for almost fifty years.
New
A fully revised and updated 2nd Edition of the International Encyclopedia of the Social and Behavioral Sciences, provides authoritative, foundational, interdisciplinary knowledge across the wide range of behavioral and social sciences fields.
  • Open Access
New
The Online Nevada Encyclopedia is a project of Nevada Humanities, and includes encyclopedia entries for a variety of topics related to Nevada history, culture, points of interest, and wildlife.
New
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of American History contains peer-reviewed, and regularly updated articles and essays on significant topics and trends relating to the study of American history.
Trial
Trial database - Trial ends December 31, 2020. Please let us know what you think.
A web-based mapping and data visualization tool that provides historical and recent U.S. Census Data. This interactive interface grants access to census data ranging from 1790 to the most recently available data. Users can examine change over time and interpret patterns from the raw numbers.
New
Aimed at students interested in psychology, counseling, education, social work, psychiatry, health sciences, and more, the SAGE Encyclopedia of Intellectual and Developmental Disorders provides an in-depth look at a wide range of disorders, alongside interventions, and assessment tools.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...